Skip to content

Long Night Ahead

February 4, 2011

It’s almost 2am.  I’m trying to stay awake as I take care of my 2-year-old daughter.  She woke up screaming because she threw-up all over herself, I gave her a bath, and she has puked at least 5 more times.  It’s so hard to watch her go through this and wonder if she’s going to be OK.  It seems like she’s going to sleep for a while, but I’m still too nervous to go to bed.

I’m now googling “how to clean a Pillow Pet” and feeling grateful we didn’t buy a new couch just yet.

 My husband gets up for work in about an hour and later I will have to beg someone to drive our boys to school so I won’t have to drag our poor daughter with us.  Attempting sleep now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

