Skip to content

Solo Competition

February 12, 2011

I have mainly been taking on piano students, but several people have approached me now asking for help with singing.  I spent the last couple months training a girl for a solo competition and an audition for a school production.  I was also her accompanist.  The solo competition today went really well.  I participated in them when I was in school and never imagined I would someday watch an adjudicator evaluate a student of my own!

I was a little nervous, but she did great and the adjudicator was very impressed.  It was especially rewarding to see her praise specific techniques I taught her just recently as she broke some old habits.   She said she was doing many things correctly.  It has been such a great experience hearing her voice develop and her confidence grow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

