Skip to content

Foo Fighters

February 22, 2011

I wasn’t sure what to make of The Foo Fighters when they first appeared.  Initially I thought, “Oh.  It’s that guy from Nirvana.”  I never really liked Nirvana and didn’t understand what the big deal was.  I especially hated the phrase in one of their songs, “I wish I could eat your cancer.”  Yeah, made me want to throw-up.

I started to appreciate The Foo Fighters when I saw this video, pleased to see they were funny instead of depressing.  It wasn’t my favorite song of all time, but kind of catchy.

This video cracked me up and I loved the song too.  I drummer’s “I’m playing my darnedest” grimace amuses me.

This I saw performed on Saturday Night Live and though it was a little hard for my taste, I was amazed by how together they were.  Wish I could find a clip of that exact performance, but this was the closest.

But it was this song that made me an official fan.  I really like Dave’s voice in this and the guitar part is dreamy.  I wish they would do more ballads. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

