Skip to content

Facing My Nemesis

March 4, 2011

I’ve decided today that my clutter must die.  I’m going on a trip in the near future and I don’t want to come home to chaos.  I just moved all of my boxes of random stuff that I sorted (and somehow got unsorted) to the living room and I will be spending hours today finding a place for everything, donating, and throwing out.

I’m tired of people in my family constantly losing things and feeling like our home is an obstacle course.  I want our bedroom to be a sanctuary instead of a storage unit where we throw everything when people are coming over.  Yes, we have a small place with four kids, but I am capable of at least improving our home.  I put the laundry away in my room where I can’t look at it so it won’t distract me from this weekend’s goal – go through every single box of stuff.

I already have two boxes down.  My husband is going to work really long hours this weekend and I can’t wait to see how surprised he is!  His company is having their yearly fundraiser (major deal).  Last year he worked a 19 hour shift, so we’re expecting the same this year.  While he’s working his bum off, I’m going to do the same, then he can enjoy a more organized home while I’m gone and he’s watching the kids.  I might even hire someone to come in and clean because a lot of things will be put on the back burner while I work on this.  In fact, I have a couple of teenage voice students who wanted to barter, so that would be awesome.

OK, enough talk.  More action.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

