Skip to content

How We Met

April 8, 2011

Last night we had our Relief Society birthday dinner and before we ate, we had a game to play.  We were supposed to find women who matched the things on a list.  Examples:

I adopted three kids.

I’m a step-mom.

I was born in a different country.

I love chocolate.

I don’t like chocolate.

I want to run a marathon.

I would never run a marathon.

I met my spouse online.

We had a new sister there and she asked me, “Did you meet your husband online?”

I said, “No.  We met the old fashioned way.  We met in a bar.”

She laughed so hard.  I know we’ll get along because she knew instantly that I was joking.  :-D   I do love chocolate though and I would never joke about that.

P.S.  Sorry if my Mormon terms are confusing anyone.  I should make a glossary.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

