Skip to content

We Could Be Friends

May 29, 2011

Do you ever think about how there are so many people in the world, but you can only be friends with a fraction of them?

Yesterday I saw a woman riding her bike up our hill and first admired her for biking instead of driving, especially since it’s so easy to use the rain here as an excuse.  When she went over a bump, her books flew out of her basket and her immediate reaction was to laugh.  I thought, “I bet she and I would be great friends if we knew each other.”  She’s just one of many people though that I will probably never have the honor of knowing.

I like to think that when we’re in Heaven, we will have an amazing ability to know all of our brothers and sisters just as God knows all of us.  And maybe she and I will laugh together about the books flying out of her basket.  :-D

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2011 1:00 pm

    Well said. And to think that some of us try very hard to avoid making new acquaintances, because of the fear of negative appraisals from others…

    • June 2, 2011 11:36 am

      I love making new friends! I’ve become a little more hesitant due to an unusually bad experience in my ward, but I’m trying to overcome that.

Leave a Reply

