Skip to content

Heavenly Smells

June 6, 2011

I’m baking some brownies for my piano students.  My timing is perfect because they will still be warm when I deliver them.  I love it when my home smells like brownies!  Makes me think of my childhood.

Other favorite smells:

Chocolate chip cookies

Cinnamon

Vanilla scented and pumpkin spice candles

Lemon

Homemade bread

Thanksgiving meal cooking

Lasagna

Least favorite smells (besides obvious ones)

Incense

Floral scented stuff (unless it’s actual flowers)

Anything with cooked blueberries (Yeah, I’m a freak.)

Green peppers

What are your favorites and least favorites?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2011 2:53 am

    No you’re not a freak! Everyone has certain sensitivities to particular smells. For example, my wife is very sensitive to the smell formic acid (squash even one ant, and she can smell it meters around!) and of blood. I can’t smell either of these. I’m sensitive to the smell produced by bacteria that grows on sweaty clothes, while Anne-Marie can only smell it when it’s really bad.

    Blueberries? Why not!

    • June 7, 2011 8:25 am

      That’s amazing! She can smell ants?

      I like fresh blueberries, but if someone bakes some blueberry muffins or blueberry waffles, I have to leave the house. It makes me gag. I don’t like most cooked fruits either, but at least I can usually stand the smell.

Leave a Reply

