Skip to content

Can’t Keep

June 10, 2011

I didn’t know the ukulele could sound so cool.

I have so many curious questions about this video!

Where is it?  Looks like he’s by Hawaii maybe?

How long did the shoot take?

Did they drop him off with a helicopter?

Was it hot or did the breeze keep him cool enough?

Eddie Vedder is one of the few guys that I think looks good with long hair and facial hair.  In fact, possibly weird without it.  I’ll never forget his surprise appearance at the U2 concert I went to years ago.  Kings of Leon opened for them and suddenly Eddie showed up on stage and he smacked the heck out of a tambourine until it broke, so he flung it like a frisbee into the crowd and instantly had another one that he also smacked silly.  Can’t remember what song it was, but it was way entertaining.

Apparently he has a whole album of ukulele songs.

And Dear Spell Check:

I didn’t spell U2 wrong.  Don’t you know anything?  :P  But thank you for correcting me on “ukulele”.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2011 9:08 am

    Yeah I’ll admit I have a little man-crush on Eddie Vedder… Haha! The Ukulele Songs album is pretty good if you’re into that sort of thing. Can’t Keep, being a Pearl Jam cover, is probably the “rock-iest” track on the album, the rest are a little more mellow.

    • June 11, 2011 11:59 am

      Man-crush – love it! I heard one of the other songs on his album and thought it was very nice. I just need to get the album and take a nice drive while I listen to it.

Leave a Reply

