Skip to content

Seizing the Musical Moment

December 30, 2011

It has bothered me for a long time that I have never made recordings of me and my family singing.  Either I’m waiting for the perfect equipment, enough money, great health, a quiet location, etc.  We finally decided to go for it yesterday at my mom’s house even though there were chances of background noise and I wasn’t feeling my best.

I know that anything can happen and better circumstances may never come.  I am so glad we finally did it!  Maybe we will get the chance to record in a studio someday, but for now I am thrilled with it and we made a CD for my grandma.  I’m really hoping I’ll get the chance to record with my brother and sister soon.  My sons and I took turns singing a variety of duets and solos.

Is there something you have been putting off?  Go for it!  Just do the best you can.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

